Scientific Advisory Council

CPIRF Medical Director

James A. Blackman, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics Emeritus,
University of Virginia
Princeton Junction, NJ


Peter L. Rosenbaum, MD
Professor of Paediatrics
CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON

William W. Andrews, MD
Chairman and Professor
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL


Hank Chambers, MD
Rady Children’s Hospital & Health Center
Children’s Specialists Orthopedic Center
San Diego, CA


Ted Conway, PhD
Program Director
General & Age Related Disabilities Engineering (GARDE)
Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental & Transport Systems
Engineering Directorate
National Science Foundation
Arlington, VA


Diane Damiano, PT, PhD
Chief of Functional & Applied Biomechanics Section
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD


David H. Rowitch, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Neurosurgery Chief of Neonatology
Howard Hughes Institute
Children’s Hospital
San Francisco, CA


Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp, MD
Chief, Developmental Disabilities Branch
National Center for Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA


Special Advisor/former SAC Chair

Murray Goldstein, DO, MPH
Bethesda, MD